This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.9
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
5.5
Staff
6.8
Value
6.4
Reviews
    Luong Hong
    vn
    7.9
    December 29, 2017
    have to deposit $15/room even though you've paid the room fee in advance
    very close to the beach and the main pier, rooms are clean
    kh
    7.5
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenks
    kh
    4.6
    April 18, 2017
    Backpackers!
    The toilet, uncleaned. The shower which the water doesn't come out much.
    The restaurant, the foods were fantastic!
    Amelia
    ca
    6.2
    February 13, 2017
    Budget backpacker guesthouse
    The shared bathroom needed a lot of cleaning- the toilet seat had been used by so many people it was breaking apart and looked stained. Nowhere to hang your stuff for a shower without putting it on the dirty ground or toilet. When we got to the guesthouse, they had not given us towels and we didn't mind as we had our own, so didn't say anything. As we were leaving they asked us where the towels were. We explained the situation to them that we never got them. The girl at the front had to call the manager who told her to search through our bags. This was not her fault, but it was embarrassing and inappropriate as there were people out front eating breakfast and watching this happen. Unfortunately cannot recommend this hotel for both the lack of respect from manager, as well as the lack of cleanliness overall.
    The location was great, as was the price point of $10/night for a double fan, shared bathroom.
    Kasia
    cn
    7.9
    January 23, 2017
    Bathroom was very tiny, but not bad. Our room had window but still inside the building so quite dark.
    Location was perfect! Right in the middle of the Main Street, only 5 minute stroll to the beach. Everything you need is very close. Food at their restaurant was very good!
    Jonathan
    us
    6.7
    January 7, 2017
    Bare bones. Other places had better price and better accommodations.
    Location was great.
    Jay
    au
    7.9
    January 2, 2017
    Good on a budget
    Booked a room with only a fan-mistake. Was super hot and couldn't really cool the room down. The shower was always cold (not too bad when it's so hot outside!)
    The guy at the front was great! He was so friendly and funny. He made our stay great.
    Lily
    ca
    7.1
    December 11, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisbeth
    se
    4.2
    December 7, 2016
    Poor
    Dirty bathroom Hot room with no windows Loud noises Room above kitchen Dirty bathroom
    Location
    Helder
    pt
    8.3
    October 20, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ha
    vn
    8.8
    September 26, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimmie Dao
    vn
    4.6
    September 20, 2016
    I asked for clean bathroom but it seems too hard for them
    Great location
    Peter
    ie
    8.3
    July 18, 2016
    Great value
    For the price you can't really go wrong on a private room, you 'll pay the same for a dorm bed elsewhere
    Location is great right by the beach. Room was good, more then I expected for the price so a pleasant surprise. Staff were helpful also overall good place would stay again
    Caneron
    au
    4.2
    July 7, 2016
    Expected much more for the fairly high cost
    Sheets were filthy, bathroom was filthy, no hot water and lack of water pressure, wifi only worked in the lobby, room lock was dodgy, Virtually had to walk through the back of the kitchen to get to the rooms. Pillows themselves were absolutely putrid dirty. For the $20 a night (aircon Double suite) we were expecting much better.
    Good location, short walk to pier and restaurants, TV was good, aircon was probably too good
    Nell
    us
    8.3
    April 4, 2016
    Into it
    The Internet struggled to get to the third floor but when I stayed on the second it worked fine. Probably just a bad day..
    The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. Fan and AC and everything you'd need in a room. Had a pleasant stay and have stayed again socne.
Close